Rare by Livkin Product Review - Polished and Raw
55232
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-55232,single-format-standard,qode-social-login-1.0.1,woocommerce-no-js,ajax_updown_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,columns-4,qode-product-single-tabs-on-bottom,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-17.2,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.6,vc_responsive,currency-usd
Rare_By_Livkin_Review

Rare by Livkin Product Review

[et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ custom_padding_last_edited=”on|desktop” _builder_version=”3.0.74″ background_color=”#ffffff” custom_padding=”50px||0px|” custom_padding_tablet=”50px|0|50px|0″ transparent_background=”off” padding_mobile=”off” next_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row custom_padding=”20px||0px|” custom_padding_tablet=”0px||0px|” custom_padding_phone=”0px||0px|” padding_mobile=”off” custom_margin=”0px|||” column_padding_mobile=”on” custom_padding_last_edited=”on|phone” _builder_version=”3.0.47″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_divider color=”#666666″ divider_position=”center” divider_weight=”2px” height=”2″ disabled_on=”on|on” _builder_version=”3.2″ hide_on_mobile=”on”]

 

[/et_pb_divider][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row custom_padding=”||0px|” custom_padding_tablet=”0px|||” custom_padding_phone=”0px|||” padding_mobile=”on” custom_margin=”0px|||” column_padding_mobile=”on” custom_padding_last_edited=”on|phone” _builder_version=”3.0.47″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_image src=”https://polishedandraw.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/06/Rare_By_Livkin_Review.jpg” align=”center” _builder_version=”3.17.1″ custom_margin=”||0px|” custom_margin_tablet=”-40px|||” custom_margin_last_edited=”off|desktop” animation=”off”]

 

[/et_pb_image][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ custom_padding_last_edited=”on|phone” _builder_version=”3.0.91″ background_color=”#ffffff” custom_padding=”30px||20px|” custom_padding_tablet=”|||” custom_padding_phone=”|||” transparent_background=”off” prev_background_color=”#000000″ next_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row custom_padding=”0px||0px|” custom_padding_tablet=”0px|||” custom_padding_phone=”0px|||” padding_mobile=”off” custom_margin=”0px||0px|” column_padding_mobile=”on” custom_padding_last_edited=”on|phone” _builder_version=”3.0.91″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.17.1″ text_font=”Open Sans||||||||” text_text_color=”#000000″ text_font_size=”12″ text_line_height=”1.5em” module_alignment=”left” custom_margin=”||-30px|” custom_padding=”||0px|” inline_fonts=”PT Serif”]

Six months ago, I didn’t know that there were beauty products infused with crystals, let alone the fact that a few months later I would be actively searching for those exact products.

It wasn’t until I started looking that I came across a number of brands. Most of them were out of the US and not easily accessible within New Zealand. I trawled Instagram until I finally came across a brand closer to home; Rare by Livkin.

As soon as I realised that these particular beauty products were infused with crystals and glacial clay from my homeland right here in New Zealand, I knew this was a product I had to try.

Rare by Livkin’s owner (Alicia) and I chatted over the phone and she kindly sent me her gorgeous face masks to try.

Talking to someone who is so passionate about their product and their brand is incredible. You just know that you’re going to have an amazing experience with products that have so much love and time put into them.

Everything to do with this brand was an experience in itself. When I unboxed the product, I loved the way each face mask was presented. Each mask was packaged in a beautifully designed gloss black container, within its own premium cardboard packaging.

The little touches stood out to me, including the fact that every single face mask came with its own brush! This wasn’t something I had come across with any other face mask product and it was such a nice touch as I can find face masks a tad messy when it comes to application.

The brush reminds me of something you’d get from Real Techniques, and that’s a compliment – I love their brushes! It’s super soft, and lightweight, and it made a huge difference when it came to application.

 

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][et_pb_row custom_padding=”||0px|” custom_padding_tablet=”0px|||” custom_padding_phone=”0px|||” padding_mobile=”on” custom_margin=”0px||0px|” column_padding_mobile=”on” custom_padding_last_edited=”on|phone” _builder_version=”3.0.91″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_image align=”center” _builder_version=”3.17.1″ custom_margin=”||0px|” custom_margin_tablet=”-40px|||” custom_margin_last_edited=”off|desktop” animation=”off”]

 

[/et_pb_image][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section][et_pb_section bb_built=”1″ custom_padding_last_edited=”on|phone” _builder_version=”3.0.91″ background_color=”#ffffff” custom_padding=”20px||20px|” custom_padding_tablet=”|||” custom_padding_phone=”|||” transparent_background=”off” prev_background_color=”#000000″][et_pb_row custom_padding=”0px||0px|” custom_padding_tablet=”0px|||” custom_padding_phone=”0px|||” padding_mobile=”off” custom_margin=”0px|||” column_padding_mobile=”on” custom_padding_last_edited=”on|phone” _builder_version=”3.0.47″ background_size=”initial” background_position=”top_left” background_repeat=”repeat”][et_pb_column type=”4_4″][et_pb_text _builder_version=”3.0.77″ text_font=”Nunito||||” text_text_color=”#000000″ text_font_size=”16px” text_line_height=”1.5em” module_alignment=”left” custom_margin=”||-30px|” custom_padding=”||0px|” inline_fonts=”PT Serif,Open Sans”]

Now onto the products themselves. Here’s a run-down on my own personal opinion of each of the face masks.

1. Glacial Lift

Key active ingredients:

  • Diamonds and pearls
  • New Zealand Glacial Clay
  • Australian Wild Harvested Kakadu Plum

I wanted to start with this mask as it’s a little different from the others. Glacial Lift is an overnight mask – that’s right, you put it on before bedtime and leave it to soak into your skin while you sleep!

This mask is infused with diamonds and pearls and it’s easy to see these ingredients – when I had finished applying the mask, my skin looked so luminescent, it was like I had a face full of crystals! My skin looked angelic like, and I’ll admit, I couldn’t stop looking at it.

It was super creamy and easy to apply, plus it smelt delicious. It wasn’t too heavy… it felt more like a creamy moisturizer.

In the morning I expected my skin to feel greasy, but it didn’t. It felt silky smooth and hydrated. This to me was the most nourishing product, and it rated number two out of the four 🙂


2. I Am Delicate

Key active ingredients:

  • Blue Sapphire
  • New Zealand Glacial Clay
  • Australian Organic Wild Rosella Flower

Sapphire is also my birthstone and its no wonder I was attracted to this one instantly. Out of the four masks, this one smelt DIVINE. I loved the sweetness, I couldn’t stop smelling it!

I noticed a definite difference once I washed the mask off. My skin felt super hydrated, and the dry areas on my face (between my eyebrows and around my nose) were nourished and moisturized.

My skin felt silky smooth and I was really impressed with the results. The I Am Delicate mask quickly became my number one facial mask!


3. I Am Purifying

Key active ingredients:

  • New Zealand Glacial Clay
  • Amethyst
  • Australian Native Desert Quandong

Ever since having a child my skin has been prone to blemishes, something I’d never really experienced often in my younger days.

The texture felt a tad thicker than the other masks, and shortly after applying I did get a tingly sensation which I didn’t mind as in my view it meant that the active ingredients were indeed working and doing their thing!

I did feel slight tightening but it was minimal and just like the other masks, this one smells delicious. It too left my skin feeling hydrated, but I’m more interested to see what the results are (in terms of minimizing acne) over the coming weeks.


4. Glacial Glow

Key active ingredients:

  • New Zealand Glacial Clay
  • Australian Pink Clay
  • Tourmaline
  • Australian Native Snowflower

The ‘Glacial Glow’ was the final mask I tried. This one had the same texture and thickness as the ‘I Am Purifying’ mask, in fact, they felt very similar.

Out of all the masks, this one was the one I felt the least from… but that doesn’t mean it didn’t do its job! Like all the other masks, my skin felt smooth and moisturised once I washed it off.

Conclusion

Overall I would have to say my favourite out of all four masks would have to be number two; I Am Delicate.
This mask made the most difference to my skin and I just adored the smell of it… I know that might sound strange but honestly, it’s just divine!

By using the masks a couple of times a week I have noticed a definite improvement in my skin’s texture and hydration. I did experience redness once I took off masks 2 – 4 (I do have very sensitive skin), but that went away within approximately 10-minutes time and there was no irritation.

Make sure you pop over to Rare By Livkin to see their full range of products.

 

 

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_row][/et_pb_section]

Comments
Tags:
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

JOIN THE CRYSTAL SQUAD

TO RECEIVE 10% OFF YOUR FIRST ORDER